Columbus Crew crowned MLS Cup champions!

The Colombian player Cucho 'Cucho' Hernández, scored one goal and was named MVP of the game.

Columbus, Ohio, is celebrating. With goals from Colombian Juan Camilo 'Cucho' Hernández and Ghanaian Yaw Yeboah, the Columbus Crew stopped the Los Angeles FC from winning the MLS Cup for the second consecutive year. The Crew earned its third MLS Cup in history, after having won it in 2008 and 2020.

El Cucho was chosen as the game's MVP. He started the game by scoring for his team just after the first half-hour with a controversial penalty:

Yeboah scored the second goal second minutes later, giving his team a solid lead. Dénis Bouanga shortened the lead by scoring a goal with 20 minutes left in the game. That goal wasn't enough for the team to make a comeback. However, it did put him further in the lead as the tournament's top scorer with 25 goals, four ahead of Cucho Hernández and six ahead of Giorgos Giakoumakis from Atlanta United.