Voz media US Voz.us

Ryan Seacrest replaces Pat Sajak as host of 'Wheel of Fortune'

The famous television contest made official the incorporation of its new host from 2024.

Ryan Seacrest, nuevo presentador de 'Wheel of Fortune'.

Ryan Seacrest / Cordon Press

Published by

Two weeks after learning that Pat Sajak will step down as Wheel of Fortune host after 41 seasons at the helm, we now know who will replace him. The legendary TV quiz show has chosen Ryan Seacrest to take over the reins.

"It is now official. Starting in 2024 Ryan Seacrest will take the stage as the new host of Wheel of Fortune. We are very excited. Welcome Ryan!" the contest posted on its Twitter account.

"I'm truly humbled to be stepping into the footsteps of the legendary Pat Sajak. I can say, along with the rest of America, that it's been a privilege and pure joy to watch Pat and Vanna on our television screens for an unprecedented 40 years, making us smile every night and feel right at home with them. Pat, I love the way you've always celebrated the contestants and made viewers at home feel at ease. I look forward to learning everything I can from you during this transition. Many people probably don't know this but one of my first jobs was hosting a little game show called Click for Merv Griffin 25 years ago so this is truly a full circle moment for me and I'm grateful to Sony for the opportunity. I can't wait to continue the tradition of spinning the wheel and working alongside the great Vanna White," the 48-year-old host said in a statement.